Is Rocket League split screen?
YesP1P2P3P4
- Split screen on PC
- Couch co-op on PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; the store does not say if the screen is split
Up to 4 players on one console. Online play: up to 8 players.
The Steam page shows no buy price; we did not confirm how a new PC player gets the game. Online play goes up to 8 on Xbox and PS4.
| Platform | Split screenSplit | Couch playCouch | Online |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS4 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 8 |
| Xbox Series X|S | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 8 |
| Xbox One | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 8 |
| PC | Yes | Yes | Yes |
You need
- PS4 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- Xbox Series X|S One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Xbox One One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
Not yet checked: PS5, Switch.
Screenshots
Official store images
A car in mid-air in an arena at nightXbox Store screenshot
A pink car drifting on the pitchXbox Store screenshot
A blue car with purple trails on the pitchXbox Store screenshot
None of the official store screenshots for Rocket League shows the split-screen view.
What the pages say
- PlayStation Store (PS4): "1 - 4 players", "8 online players".
- Xbox Store: Xbox local multiplayer (2-4), Xbox local co-op (2-8), Online multiplayer (2-8), Shared/split screen, cross-platform.
- Nintendo eShop US: single system listed as "Single player", local wireless 1-8, online 1-8.
- Steam (2026-11-01): Shared/Split Screen Co-op and PvP, Online Co-op and PvP, Cross-Platform Multiplayer, Remote Play Together. Description: "offline features including Local Matches, and splitscreen play are still accessible" (on macOS and Linux). No price is shown.
- The Xbox Store's "Shared/split screen" label covers both one shared screen and a split screen, so on its own it does not say the screen is split.
Still open
- Switch: the eShop lists one player per system, so couch play on one Switch is not confirmed.
- PS5: the PS Store listing read shows PS4 only.
