Is Overcooked! All You Can Eat split screen?
Couch co-opP1P2P3P4
- Couch co-op on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Switch and PC; the store does not say if the screen is split
Up to 4 players on one console. Online play: up to 4 players.
PlayStation, Xbox and Nintendo store pages list local play for up to 4 players on one system. Online play needs one copy per player.
| Platform | Split screenSplit | Couch playCouch | Online |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS5 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 4 |
| PS4 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 4 |
| Xbox Series X|S | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| Xbox One | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| Switch | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
| PC | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
You need
- PS5 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- PS4 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- Xbox Series X|S One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Xbox One One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Switch One copy for couch play; Nintendo Switch Online for online play
- PC One copy for play on one PC
Screenshots
Official store images
Overhead view of a poolside kitchen with several chefsXbox Store screenshot
Kitchens on floating islands with an order queue and timerXbox Store screenshot
A kitchen on a ship deck with an order queue and timerXbox Store screenshot
What the pages say
- PlayStation Store (PS4, PS5): "1 - 4 players", "Supports up to 4 online players with PS Plus".
- Xbox Store: Xbox local co-op (2-4), Online co-op (2-4); no Shared/split screen entry.
- Nintendo eShop US: single system 1-4, local wireless 2-4; no online player count listed, though the page mentions online co-op.
- Steam (2026-11-01): Shared/Split Screen Co-op and PvP, Online Co-op, Cross-Platform Multiplayer, Remote Play Together. Steam's "Shared/Split Screen" category covers both one shared screen and a split screen, so it does not tell which one this game uses.
Still open
- Whether local play uses one shared screen or a split screen is not stated on the store pages.
- Switch online player count is not listed on the eShop page.
