Is Moving Out 2 split screen?
Couch co-opP1P2P3P4
- Couch co-op on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Switch and PC; the store does not say if the screen is split
Up to 4 players on one console. Online play: up to 4 players.
One copy covers couch play on one system. Online play needs one copy per player.
| Platform | Split screenSplit | Couch playCouch | Online |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS5 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 4 |
| PS4 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 4 |
| Xbox Series X|S | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| Xbox One | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| Switch | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| PC | Not stated | Yes | Yes |
You need
- PS5 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- PS4 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- Xbox Series X|S One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Xbox One One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Switch One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; Nintendo Switch Online for online play
- PC One copy for play on one PC
Screenshots
Official store images
Movers on a round garden island in an overhead viewXbox Store screenshot
Overhead view of movers around a pool and gardenXbox Store screenshot
Overhead view of movers inside a furnished houseXbox Store screenshot
What the pages say
- PlayStation Store (PS4, PS5): "1 - 4 players", "Supports up to 4 online players with PS Plus"; the description mentions local co-op and cross-play.
- Xbox Store: Xbox local co-op (2-4), Online co-op (2-4), cross-platform co-op.
- Nintendo eShop US: single system 1-4, online 2-4.
- Steam (2026-11-01): Shared/Split Screen Co-op, Online Co-op, Cross-Platform Multiplayer, Remote Play Together. Steam's "Shared/Split Screen" category covers both one shared screen and a split screen, so it does not tell which one this game uses.
Still open
- Whether local play uses split screen is not stated on the store pages.
