Is Diablo IV split screen?
Couch co-opP1P2P3P4
- Couch co-op on PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One; the store does not say if the screen is split
- No split screen or couch co-op on Switch 2 and PC
Up to 2 players on one console. Online play: up to 4 players.
Couch co-op is for 2 players on one console. Online play is required on PlayStation and supports up to 4 players.
| Platform | Split screenSplit | Couch playCouch | Online |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS5 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 4 |
| PS4 | Not stated | Yes | 1 to 4 |
| Xbox Series X|S | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| Xbox One | Not stated | Yes | 2 to 4 |
| Switch 2 | No | No | 1 to 4 |
| PC | No | No | Yes |
You need
- PS5 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- PS4 One copy for couch play; one copy per player online; PS Plus for online play
- Xbox Series X|S One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Xbox One One copy for couch play; one copy per player online
- Switch 2 One copy and one Switch 2 per player; Nintendo Switch Online for online play
- PC One copy per player
Screenshots
Official store images
A group of characters attacking a large horned enemy next to a treasure chestSteam screenshot
A lone fighter in a dark dungeonXbox Store screenshot
Overhead view of a huge creature in a snowy fieldXbox Store screenshot
What the pages say
- PlayStation Store (PS4, PS5): "1 - 2 players", "Online play required", "Supports up to 4 online players with PS Plus".
- Xbox Store: Xbox local co-op (2-2), Online co-op (2-4), Shared/split screen, cross-platform co-op.
- Nintendo eShop US (Age of Hatred Collection, Switch 2): single system "Single player", online 1-4.
- Release date not stated on any store page read: the Xbox Store product summary for Diablo IV has no releaseDate field, and the PS Store date (6/9/2024) belongs to the current base game listing, not the launch.
- The Xbox Store's "Shared/split screen" label covers both one shared screen and a split screen, so on its own it does not say the screen is split.
- Steam (2026-11-01): Single-player, Online Co-op, Online PvP, Cross-Platform Multiplayer; no Shared/Split Screen and no local co-op category.
Still open
- Switch 2: only the Age of Hatred Collection listing was read.
