Is Cuphead split screen?
Couch co-opP1P2P3P4
- Couch co-op on PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Switch and PC; the store does not say if the screen is split
Up to 2 players on one console.
Every store page we read lists 1 to 2 players on one system and no online play. One copy is enough for two players on the couch.
| Platform | Split screenSplit | Couch playCouch | Online |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS4 | Not stated | Yes | No |
| Xbox Series X|S | Not stated | Yes | No |
| Xbox One | Not stated | Yes | No |
| Switch | Not stated | Yes | No |
| PC | Not stated | Yes | No |
You need
- PS4 One copy for couch play
- Xbox Series X|S One copy for couch play
- Xbox One One copy for couch play
- Switch One copy for couch play
- PC One copy for play on one PC
Screenshots
Official store images
Two cup-headed characters standing side by side on a stageXbox Store screenshot
Two characters in a run-and-gun forest levelXbox Store screenshot
Boss fight in a casino-themed levelXbox Store screenshot
What the pages say
- PlayStation Store (PS4): "1 - 2 players"; the description mentions local co-op.
- Xbox Store: Xbox local co-op (2-2), Single player; no online entry.
- Nintendo eShop US: single system 1-2; no local wireless or online count.
- Steam (2026-11-01): Shared/Split Screen Co-op, Remote Play Together, no online co-op; description: "single player or local co-op". Steam's "Shared/Split Screen" category covers both one shared screen and a split screen, so it does not tell which one this game uses.
Still open
- Whether co-op uses one shared screen or a split screen is not stated on the store pages.
